愿景与价值观

我们的愿景与宗旨

从迈入21世纪以来,德威国际学校的目标进一步焕新,形成由三大品牌支柱引导、以校训“Detur Pons Mundo架设通往世界的桥梁”为基石的愿景与宗旨。

dci-visionmission-cn-20220715

试想有这样一个世界,是由我们培养的有强大内驱力且充满激情的年轻人组成,共同为世界带来更多积极改变而努力。为此,我们着力创造大量机会,并打造一个优良的学习生态,帮助学生拓展知识面、增进对全球、社会及可持续发展等领域的认识,进一步理解自己对世界所肩负的责任,并最终通过各自独特的方式为世界作出贡献创造价值。

2003年起,我们确立了三大德威品牌支柱作为各项工作的基础:

 

  • 以学生为先:德威创始人自身就是希望为自己的孩子提供最优质教育的父母。因此,我们在规划教学环境时,会以学生为中心,将满足他们的需求、给他们机会以发挥才能、并保障他们的身心健康作为重中之重。
  • 德威大家庭:我们明白,打造一个适合学生的教育社区,并借助于一流的资源和学习体验是真正的国际化教育价值所在。
  • 开创精神: 我们深知,为了我们的学生能在瞬息万变的世界中茁壮成长,收获可广泛应用的技能和知识,必须对我们自身和教学内容进行不断地完善与创新。

我们的不少学生已经陆续在医学、法律、商业、科技、艺术和公共服务等领域开始贡献自己的力量。对于他们在未来的发展与成就,我们充满信心与期待!

 

Connect with us

Vision & Values

Our Vision and Purpose

Since the early 2000s, the goals of Dulwich College International have evolved into a Vision and Purpose guided by three pillars, and underpinned by our motto, Detur Pons Mundo. 

Dulwich College International Vision & Mission

We envision a world where our students are intrinsically motivated and passionate young people who make a positive impact in the world. To this end, we see it as our mission to create opportunities and a learning ecosystem where our students can broaden and enhance their global, social and sustainable literacy to better understand their role in the world to make valuable contributions no matter what pathway they create.

Underpinning everything we do since we began in 2003 are three pillars:

  • Students Come First -  because we were founded by parents who wanted the best for their children, and believe this means designing learning environments with the needs, talents and wellbeing of our students as the focus.
  • One Family of Schools – because we see the value of building a community for our students and providing a truly international education with unparalleled resources and learning experiences.
  • Pioneering Spirit – because we know that for our students to thrive in a rapidly-changing world and gain transferable skills that can be applied in diverse contexts, we must consistently seek to improve and innovate ourselves and our educational offering.

Our students are already beginning to make a difference as they enter the worlds of medicine, law, business, technology, the arts and public service. We can’t wait to see what they’ll do.

Connect with us